Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Lori Morgan


Lori Morgan joined the Eva Rothwell Centre Board in 2013 and is currently the Board Chair. She was born and raised in Hamilton and is a proud graduate of Mohawk College. After a 23 year career primarily in the newspaper industry, most recently as Vice-President of Marketing for the National Post, she joined the Senior Leadership Team at Mohawk College in the fall of 2011 as Chief Marketing and Recruitment Officer.
Lori's involvement with the good work that Mohawk’s College in Motion team does to help at-risk youth and those that would not otherwise have the opportunity to have access to a post-secondary education, inspired her to get involved with the Centre.

Natalie Dubeau

Vice - Chair

Natalie Dubeau, MSc OT, OT Reg. (Ont) has sat on the ERC board since 2014. Natalie is a registered Occupational Therapist, having completed her Master’s of Science in Occupational Therapy from Queen’s University in 2013. Natalie has extensive experience working with people living with physical and mental disabilities. She is currently employed by St. Joseph’s Healthcare Hamilton in the Forensic Psychiatry Program, where she specializes in the field of mental health and recovery.

Shofali Agarwal


Shofali Agarwal joined the Eva Rothwell Board in 2016. She graduated from McMaster University with an Honours Bachelor of Commerce degree and an MBA. Shofali is a CharteredProfessional Accountant and joined ArcelorMittal Dofasco in Hamilton in 2001. Her 17 year career has spanned various roles in the Finance area including Cost Accounting and Forecasting & Budgeting and most recently in Marketing Strategy.
Shofali’s interest in helping children achieve their maximum potential drew her to the Eva Rothwell Centre. She is particularly passionate about contributing to the Health and Wellness of children and encouraging them to develop a passion for reading.

Don MacVicar

Director, Past-Chair

Donald MacVicar has been a part of the North End Community for over 40 years. He attended West Ave School back in 1964, then Bennetto and Sir John A. MacDonald Secondary. While pursuing higher education at McMaster University and Mohawk College, Don never lost sight of where he wanted to work and volunteer. As an employee of ArcelorMittal Dofasco for the past 30 years he has worked in multiple departments and now works in sales. He and his wife Carole have also celebrated 25 years of volunteering as the co-directors of the Inner City Outreach Ministry. Their love of children is the number one passion in their lives, and in those 25 years, over 2,000 smiling children have come through the doors of Inner City Outreach.
Don was voted Distinguished Citizen of the Year in 2006 and received the Governor General’s Award that same year.

Geoffrey Blain


Geoffrey Blain is a graduate of Brock University, completing his Bachelor of Business Administration (Concentration in Finance) in 2011. While at Brock Geoff spent two years as Specialty Editor of The Brock Press, the school’s independent student newspaper, where Geoff was responsible for preparing relevant news stories and sitting on the paper’s Editorial Board. As a co-op student Geoff gained various experience in tax auditing, accounts payable and corporate communications. Geoff has been an employee of ArcelorMittal Dofasco since spring of 2011, working in the Finance department first within Process Development and presently in Corporate Treasury where he is responsible for AMD’s cash management, foreign exchange and hedging programs. Geoff is a Level I candidate in the Chartered Financial Analyst program.

Melanie Booth


Carmela D’Andrea


Julie Farnand


Troy Heath


Troy was born and raised in Toronto and now calls Cambridge home. He joined Mohawk
College in 2011 after 20 years of private sector retail experience, including 10 years with
Liquidation World as the Vice President of Eastern Canada. In his current role as Chief Business
Development and Ancillary services Officer at Mohawk, he is responsible for the daily business
operations of the College. Having been the Chair or co-Chair of the colleges United Way
campaign for 6 years, this led to him joining the Board as a way of being even more involved in
the Hamilton community

Liane Ormond


Advisory Council

 Mike Farrell
Ann-Marie Hourigan
Larry Paikin
Daryl Sage
Demetrius Tsafaridis
Share by: